Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Storms over

This is the quilt I finished early in the day. This is half the quilt sitting on a 4 foot by 8 foot table. A really large quilt. I did load another quilt on the machine and got about half way through it before the storms reached my area.


I did line dancing in the 1 inch squares of the nine patch and flowers in the alternate squares.


This is the way the sky looked a few minutes after my post yesterday. We lost power for most of the night. Nothing harmed at my house. There must have been a tree fall somewhere close by that took out the power. This happens a lot in my area during storms. Some businesses on Broadway (a couple of blocks from me) lost roofs and windows.


When I took these pictures there wasn’t any lightning or rain yet just really dark clouds. I was on the porch right in front of the door.


I took the pictures then went to the hallway to keep the furkids company in their crates. The storm passed over my area fairly quick. Without power I just entertained myself with a good book, reading with light from a kerosene lamp until bedtime.

One comment on “Storms over

  1. EileenKNY
    October 19, 2007

    Anita,I’m happy to hear that you and the furkids are safe. The storms are headed this way for this afternoon and tonight. Hopefully, this will help a little with the drought down south.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on October 19, 2007 by in QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,628 HITS
