Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Flower power quiltng

This is today’s finished quilt. I can’t seem to avoid the darkness in the photos. I’ve tried adjusting the camera but I still get dark areas.

I adapted a flower power design from Diana Phillips’ new book. I put a large center flower into the center of the flower power flower. Oh my, that’s a lot of the word flower in one sentence.

And…a smaller flower power design in the center of the appliqué piecing.

I didn’t get to do much quilting or playing on the internet over the weekend. I had other things that required my attention. Like paying bills and making out a grocery list for next weekend and going to the hardware store. I know, I know, boring stuff but oh so necessary.

Actually; going to the hardware is a pleasant task. It’s one of my favorite places to shop. I like new things for my house but I also get new ideas to use in my quilting. I went to get a sheet of insulation board to create another design wall. For now the board is just sitting. I went while I had a ride with someone who could fit the board in their car. I’ll get back to creating the wall later. Before I get back to making the design wall I need to take a trip to the fabric store. I’ll need some white flannel. That will have to wait too.

Information

This entry was posted on October 30, 2007 by in Customer quilts 2007.

How often do I post?

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,212 HITS
