Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Slow day

Another of those cloudy rainy days. It was too dark in the studio for working on the machine so I started working on the t-shirt quilt. I realized I didn’t have any leaders and enders so I stopped working on that.


To pin some fabrics to my string spider web blocks. These will be my leaders and enders for awhile.


Then I decided to do a bit of organizing by refolding my interfacing fabrics. I folded them to fit into a smaller space.


I won’t be doing any work in the studio today at all. It’s turkey day so I’ll be in the kitchen and talking on the phone.

One comment on “Slow day

  1. Katie
    November 22, 2007

    We all need a slow day once in a while. Happy Thanksgiving!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 22, 2007 by in Charity quilts 2007, QUILTS - CHARITY, QUILTS - PIECING.

How often do I post?

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 84,323 HITS
