Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

I broke my own rule

This is today’s finished quilt. It’s the t-shirt quilt I pieced the other day.


In order to give it a masculine look I did all over crosshatching.


I broke my own “no work me in quilts” rule. This one I simply couldn’t resist. It is done by a child who really wanted to make his Mommie a quilt for Christmas. The agreement was that if he could get it made, I would make sure it got quilted. His Grandma helped him with the ironing and fabric cutting. He did all the piecing. It’s on the machine right now. In order to get it quilted for him, I’ll get off the computer and get back into the studio. Grandma will also help get the binding finished too. I really do love my beginning quilters!!

One comment on “I broke my own rule

  1. Bev
    November 28, 2007

    Anita,I so love to see your photos and read your comments. Please do show a photo of the quilt that the child made for his Mommie.We know you have a soft heart!Take care,Bev

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on November 28, 2007 by in QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,644 HITS
