Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Auditioning quilting designs

Short post as I continue to clear up some ME quilts.

Many quilters use different ways to audition quilting designs before marking or stitching on the quilt. Some use clear erasable acetate or white boards. I prefer to use wax paper. I buy it in large quantities like this…..


It’s clear enough I can see the fabric below it….. but opaque enough I don’t accidentally run off the edge of the paper onto the quilt top. I use dry erase markers for the drawing and….


I can fold up the paper….. with the design I actually use…. and file it with my copy of the intake sheet. If in the future the customer says they want the same design I used before….. I can look it up in the files.

Information

This entry was posted on December 18, 2007 by in Quilting - business or hobby?.

How often do I post?

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,146 HITS
