Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Me projects

I have a couple of finished quilts today. This one first.  It’s not really a Christmas rush quilt but I finished it anyway. This is the left side.

This is the right side. This is the first customer quilt that actually left off the embellishments until after its quilted.  I try to get people to understand the doodads cause quilting problems when rolling the quilt up or when trying to quilt around them.

I know you probably can’t see it but I did mittens in the border.

So here is what they looked like when auditioning the design.

I also finished this me quilt. Left side.

Right side.

I was just playing around with color threads and different designs.

This is the back so you can get a better look at the thread color changes.

And another view of the back.  Gee, look at all the tension issues in there. Tension is not an issue to be picked out on this one.

Information

This entry was posted on December 18, 2007 by in Charity quilts 2007, Customer quilts 2007.

How often do I post?

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 82,413 HITS
