Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Brown 16 patch

Today’s finished quilt. Yes, it was a two day quilt.


A sort of flower design in the pieced blocks.


A leaf and curl design on the sashing.


Feather on the outside border and a swag design on the inside border.


Here are couple of views of the back.

Another view.

I feel like I’m moving at a snail’s pace! But the border is off the problem quilt. Tomorrow is a ME day. I hope….

There are times when I sit and sew while thinking of my kids. I think about how I’m waiting the arrival of my daughter’s first child any day now. Then there are times when I wish I could just stop what I’m doing…. and go get a hug from each of my kids. It’s times like today that I wish I had a car so I could visit the graves of my sons or get on the road to visit my other sons and their families.

Well today, one son stopped by to visit me for awhile. I rarely get to see him because he doesn’t live here. He gives fantastic hugs! Just the right kind when I need one. I wonder how he knew I needed him to visit and hug me today?

Information

This entry was posted on January 25, 2008 by in QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,644 HITS
