Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Quilt finish

Another finished quilt.


A sort of leafy design in the half square triangle blocks.


A flower power design in the squares.


I’ve decided not to put another quilt on the machine for today. Today will be for a really good cleaning, oiling, and tune up of the machine. I’ve noticed very inconsistent top tension. It’s not a major problem yet. It’s barely noticeable to anyone but me. Maybe because my face is about 10 inches from the needle while sewing but others view the finished stitching from a standing position.

I guess while I’m in a cleaning mode I might as well clean the studio and my household machine really good too. The dust bunnies hide everywhere! Whenever I notice that the white shelves and the white baseboards start looking grey…. its time to corral the dust bunnies.

One comment on “Quilt finish

  1. Steph
    February 8, 2008

    Congratulations Anita! Enjoy your time with your daughter and new little one!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on February 7, 2008 by in Customer quilts 2008, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,636 HITS
