Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Blue baby quilt


The next finished quilt. Another crib sized.


I simply outlined the characters with clear thread.

Then did a ribbon design on the sashing.


I went to the Southwest Library over the weekend to see my quilt on display.

It looks good hanging there in the window.

It is sad when one of my quilts leave me, never to be seen again. But…. that is my hope for all my quilts. A hope that I make them so well the owner never has to bring them back for repairs. I do hope this one raises a lot of money for the charity and the new owner keeps it a long long time. There will be many high influence people there to bid on it in the silent auction.

Information

This entry was posted on April 15, 2008 by in QUILTS - CHARITY, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,628 HITS
