Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Today’s finished quilt. It’s the clothing quilt I pieced several days ago. The design was the customer’s idea. He likes simple designs.


Clothing quilts can be challenging because there is such a wide variety of fabrics.


A simple design needs simple quilting.

You can see how this quilt was created on my helpful hints blog. It’s a great way for a quilter to go green! While creating this morning’s post, I realized I don’t have a quilt for my own bed. I create quilts all the time for my own bed.

As luck would have it…. everytime I finish a quilt I believe will be for my own bed…. there is a birthday or a wedding or a charity in need of a quilt….. so I give them the one intended for my own bed…. before I get the chance to sleep under it. This doesn’t look good! A professional quilter should have at least one quilt on her own bed. Even my furkids have quilts of their own. I gotta start another one for my bed.

Information

This entry was posted on May 3, 2008 by in QUILTS - CLOTHING AND T-SHIRTS, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,499 HITS
