Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Today’s finished quilt

Today’s finished quilt. A charm square exchange quilt.

.
A formal feather was stitched on the outside border. A curl design on the inside border.

.
Another view of the borders.

A leafy design was put on the sashing.

Another view of the sashing and the line dancing done on the pieced center.

Well, I hope I finally have my computer fixed. It did a hard crash right after my last post over the weekend. I had posted that last weekend was a holiday weekend. When I realized that was wrong I went to open the post to edit it…… nothing….. completely blank computer. No little icons to click on…. no color to the screen…. all gone.

On Monday a computer guy came to work on it. He had to take it to the shop. He had to do a hard crash on it and wipe everything clean to start all over. It seems I have three hard drives. (plenty of memory) But the computer was running off the smallest drive only….. and not working with the other two.

So now I have a completly empty computer ready for me to reinstall all my software. But Hey! I do have my photo editing software installed. The one I wanted so very much to have so I can do portrait quilts. The computer guy put that one on for me. If only….. I had the time to sit and learn how to use it. Not right now though. Tooooo many tops waiting in line for the quilting machine.

I never could get my disk drive to work so I couldn’t make back up copies with it. I lost all computer copies of everything…. including photos. I will have to redo all my business forms but I was going to redesign them all anyway. Just not right now. I had a lot of things in ms word. So much that I can’t even remember what for sure.

The computer certainly does run much faster, quieter, and smoother than before. It could be that way because there’s nothing on it anymore. I had about 5 years worth of photos and other things on it which are now gone. Photos take up lots of space on a computer.

I have a cheat sheet for how to do backups onto disk so that’s going to be a regular routine for me. The computer guy said the reason I couldn’t use the cd’s to make backups was because the software to run it was installed onto a hard drive that my computer wasn’t working with. I probably couldn’t have used it if I had known how.

Well I would love to sit here and tell you more about what’s different with my computer but I have a ton of things to get done today. Oh, by the way, I got all the paperwork from the other day sorted and filed into a small file box. Most of it was shredded because I didn’t need it anymore.

Information

This entry was posted on July 3, 2008 by in QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 71 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 79,782 HITS
