Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

In house retreat

I’m still working on this quilt. I thought I would show you what I’m doing in the alternate blocks. I was wrong yesterday when I said these were 8 inch blocks. They are actually 9 inch blocks. I didn’t realize it until I looked at these.

This is all freehand. I got about half way through the quilt before calling it a day. If I can finish this one today; I can put an easy quilt on for a change of pace before moving on to the next intricate one.
I’m hoping to use my weekend for doing some work away from the machine. I have the binding to do on a couple of quilts. Repairs to do on a vintage top. A drawing to do for guild challenge. Some fabrics to fold and put away. That sort of thing. I need to finish these up and call the owners so I can make room in my studio.
It dawned on me a few days ago that I don’t have any leader and ender pieces near my domestic machine. I can’t have that!! Leader and ender pieces are how I create charity quilts. Yes, I’ve got to get organized and cut some leader and ender pieces. Hmm… it also occurs to me that I haven’t had a weekend for ME in quite a while. I guess it’s time I had myself an “in home retreat” to do a little planning and cutting of fabrics. I’ll have my sister in law to come over to keep me company. She hasn’t been here in several months. She needs to do a little planning too.
Ok, it’s settled, a weekend in home retreat it is.
Time for me to get to work… it’s not the weekend yet.
Information

This entry was posted on July 18, 2008 by in Customer quilts 2008, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,203 HITS
