Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Here is another finished quilt…. almost. I still have the binding to do on it. A very large quilt that took two days to quilt.


I did a flower design in the 9 patch squares.

A leaf and flower design in the sashing.


A simple outline of the flowers and petals here.

Just as I was taking this one off the machine I heard a lot of chirping and chattering from the birds outside. I thought maybe a cat was wandering around to set off the protective instinct of the mother birds so I went to investigate. Not a cat…. it was a hawk. It’s sitting on top of the light pole.


I did manage to get this fair entry quilted and bound. I have it pinned to one of my design walls being blocked. When it dries it should be very square. Well at least I will have a couple of entries this year after all. Thank goodness this one was small and didn’t take long to quilt it.

I did a cross hatching on the border and found it had some fullness and pulling areas in it. I went back and did more stitching to take up all the fullness.

I’m slowly making progress to getting back on schedule. I had to eliminate several “me” things from my “to do” list. I think my apprentice will start the first week of September. It will be a welcome relief to have someone here to lend a hand with the things I need to get done. Maybe next year I won’t have to eliminate so many of my “me” things.

I’m headed off to start on the next customer quilt.

Information

This entry was posted on August 7, 2008 by in QUILTS - CONTESTS, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 82,455 HITS
