Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Vintage quilt

Here is today’s finished quilt. Another silk quilt. The fabrics are starting to deteriorate. I had problems with the fabric splitting when I stitched in some areas. I’ll have to repair those areas before the customer can pick her quilts up.

Because of the age of the fabric and the problems I might face; I didn’t think custom quilting would work. I did a simple Baptist fan design to keep any problems to a minimum.

One comment on “Vintage quilt

  1. dutchquilter
    August 28, 2008

    I like what you share on this blog!About “quality quilting”; I am a beginning machine piecer and quilter, how often people have told me that it isn't the real deal and you MUST do it by hand otherwise it isn't quilting…. to many times to count. My replay to those comments is: you still clean up your house with a broom now do you? The fact is that there will be always people who think THEY know it ALL and have the right to judge other people's work….. As long as YOU know you gave it 100 %, let them talk and walk away… or piece & quilt a beautifull quilt!Hugs from the NetherlandsWinda aka Dutchquilter aka (*ü*)

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on August 28, 2008 by in Customer quilts 2008, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 85,985 HITS
