Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Scheduling for quilts

This is today’s finished quilt. They say the color red will make your heart pump faster. It sure did when I worked on this one. It’s very bright! I love it.


I did a leafy design in all the areas. This one on the piano key border.

Another one on the sashing.


This one on the blocks…. taking advantage of the triangle piecing as a guide.

Just in case you can’t see the block design well enough here it is from the back.

 

 

 

One comment on “Scheduling for quilts

  1. kathi
    October 3, 2008

    Yes Anita,“the others” will never understand what “working at home” is. They don’t seem to understand the WORKING part, only the “at home” part. It can be most frustrating. My darling husband is my most frequent “pull me away from work” factor. Yet we do need to make some time for the other important things in life. I get a huge smile on my face just thinking of you in Alaska.Where do you find the happy medium? I don’t know.. I also am struggling with the same issues you have.If i ever find the solution, I’ll let you know.Kathi

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on October 3, 2008 by in Customer quilts 2008, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,499 HITS
