Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

T-shirt memory quilt

The t-shirt quilt is done except for the binding. The owner of this quilt gave me permission to create and quilt it any way I wanted. I like the way a t-shirt quilt looks when none of the pieces are the same size.

I used the circle lord cross hatching template to create the stitching design. I like it. I will definitely use this design again on something else.

The next quilt is being made from these clothing. Another memory quilt of a mother.
I got as far as the finished blocks before I left for guild meeting. Next will be to add the sashing on the blocks before putting it all together.

I have another quilt top on the machine ready to quilt today. I will piece more of the quilt this evening after I put in a day of quilting. I will need the owner of the clothing quilt to see the finished top before I actually do the quilting though. It will be the last chance to make any changes before the quilting gets done.

I almost got into a panic mode while watching a little TV last night as I worked. I saw an advertisement for a series of movies to be aired called…. 25 days of Christmas. 25 days?! Oh my! Then I realized the series doesn’t start for a few more days. Whew…. thank goodness. Although it still reminds me that there’s a lot of work to be done in a very short time.
Best to get started now….. the work won’t get done without me.
Information

This entry was posted on November 10, 2008 by in Customer quilts 2008, Memory quilts 2008, QUILTS - CLOTHING AND T-SHIRTS, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 80,830 HITS
