Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Christmas rush

Another one is done. I had this one finished but when I took it off the machine I wasn’t really happy with the quilting on the border.

.
See the blank looking area on either side of the design on the border? Too much blank area I think.

.

.
So I added to the design.
.
.
That looks much better.
.
.
The inside borders.
.
.

The corner triangles.

.

.

The side triangles.

.

.

The pieced blocks.

.

.
The solid blocks.
.

.

I have three more for this person that are smaller. I need to finish them all so they can be shipped together. Hopefully within the next week.

The machine is calling……
5 comments on “Christmas rush

  1. Susan R - quilttrack47@yahoo.com
    December 4, 2008

    I love to look at the designs you think of for each area of the quilts. You really do a beautiful job!

  2. Susan R - quilttrack47@yahoo.com
    December 4, 2008

    I love to look at the designs you think of for each area of the quilts. You really do a beautiful job!

  3. Susan R - quilttrack47@yahoo.com
    December 4, 2008

    I love to look at the designs you think of for each area of the quilts. You really do a beautiful job!

  4. Susan R - quilttrack47@yahoo.com
    December 4, 2008

    I love to look at the designs you think of for each area of the quilts. You really do a beautiful job!

  5. Susan R - quilttrack47@yahoo.com
    December 4, 2008

    I love to look at the designs you think of for each area of the quilts. You really do a beautiful job!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on December 4, 2008 by in QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 82,413 HITS
