Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Stars quilt

This one is on the machine. I should have it finished sometime this morning.

I want to get started on a couple of custom tops today that should have been done before xmas. I’ve delayed working on them. I didn’t want my thoughts to be elsewhere when I need to concentrate.

One comment on “Stars quilt

  1. Quiltin' LibraryLady
    January 13, 2009

    Anita, in these times you are much better off not having a big payment for a lot and new addition. You can still do beautiful work right where you are. It’s hard to see a dream die, but what I would miss is those two empty lots to either side of me. You just never know what the new neighbors could be like. And empty houses can be an invitation to vandalism, break-ins, clandestine parties and meth labs. Empty lots are better by far. And, as soon as you can start collecting your rockin’ chair money (as a friend calls Soc. Sec.) you can take more time to work on your own things. Chin up, woman.

Comments are closed.

How often do I post?

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 82,455 HITS
