Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Quilting and cleaning

The next quilt is stabilized with stitch in the ditch around the red pieces. This took the whole day yesterday. I hope to get most of the quilting on the grey finished today…. if not…. then surely by tomorrow evening.

Friday was for shopping. Saturday was for putting everything away. I don’t mind the shopping….. it’s the putting groceries away thats so time consuming. Chopping and freezing the produce. Repackaging the meats for the freezer. Then finding space for everything else. I also started my spring cleaning Saturday afternoon. I started with the bathroom since it’s the smallest room. Cleaned all the woodwork. Washed the curtains. Then the walls. I plan to do a little each weekend until all the dust and cobwebs are gone… at least until next year. Sunday was a day of rest.
Information

This entry was posted on March 10, 2009 by in Quilts of 2009.

How often do I post?

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 84,323 HITS
