Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Still 8 to go

I got more of the block design finished. Greek key design and leaves.

Another picture of it. See how the fullness is worked in?

When the leaves were all done I went back and did the corners.

Today I should get the sashing and corner stones done.

2 comments on “Still 8 to go

  1. Anonymous
    August 18, 2009

    Anita, AWESOME!!! You are a master at making those problem quilts look like there was never a problem! I really mean it, as you know, I also do quilts and sometimes I can't cover all the mistakes but you are SO good at it!!
    I am trying to catch up on my blog reading, and am so surprised to read of your retirement! I am SO happy for you. I know how much pressure there is in this line of work.
    Take Care,
    Diana in Illinois

  2. Quiltin' LibraryLady
    August 11, 2009

    Why, you can hardly tell there was any fullness in the block.

    You do the best you can by calling 911. Just keep that in mind. You've talked about living in a bad neighborhood before so maybe you are the only one who even tries to get help for the one who needs it. That counts for something.

Comments are closed.

How often do I post?

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,499 HITS
