Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Another quilt done

Yippie! I got another quilt finished…. finally.

Coming up with a design to quilt on it was a little difficult. Nothing seemed to jump out at me as sometimes happens while looking at a top. It took some stand and stare time before coming up with something that worked.

I decided to treat the pieces as groups rather than individual. For example these two pieces became one unit which gave me more flexibility in choosing a design.

Then these three pieces became one unit which gave me another design to use.


Then of course this was one unit already.

I did a heart shaped leaf design on the borders.

I hope you can see all the designs. The batteries for my camera are getting old. I’ve recharged them so many times that they don’t hold the charge anymore. I have new batteries on my list for next grocery day. Clicking on the pictures to make them larger should let you see the stitching details much better.

One comment on “Another quilt done

  1. Theresa
    October 7, 2009

    I like what you did with the two and three patch designs– the effect enhances the quilt's overall cheerfulness.

    My husband gets really sleepy when he forgets to take his vitamin B12– your daughter's advice sounds like it's right on. Hope you feel better and the stress lets up soon.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on October 7, 2009 by in Customer quilts 2009, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 84,323 HITS
