Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

New lights!

You ever see anyone get really excited about light bulbs?  Well now you have. I couldn’t wait any longer. Ooo, you gals/guys gotta see this! I HAD to show how bright it is in my studio. These photos are taken without the flash and while it’s still dark outside.   The new energy saving overhead lights are installed and I love them.


It’s as bright as the middle of the day.

See how dark the studio is when I turn off the lights and move into the kitchen? Oops! I gotta clean the furkid gate. A Couple of years of dirty paw prints show up much too well now.

Hey! Where did you guys come from? Anyone else see them too?  Even the dust bunnies are fully visible now.

Lots more work to do so I’m going back to it.  I just wanted someone else to see how fantastic updating the lights can be.  And…. they will save energy.
Information

This entry was posted on November 15, 2009 by in ENERGY SAVING IDEAS.

How often do I post?

November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 80,830 HITS
