Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

2nd quilt is finished

I finished another quilt. It’s a baby sized one. I did line dancing because the owner wanted very light quilting on it.


Here’s a look at the back.

A close up of the blocks.

It didn’t take long to finish that quilt but my batting order hasn’t arrived so I can’t do the next quilt. I decided it’s high time I did the annual cleaning of my machine. This is more than the weekly and monthly cleaning I do. This calls for the special equipment. A toothbrush for cleaning the teeth along the table. Q-tips for cleaning the machine itself very thoroughly. Wax for cleaning the rails and wheels.


I still need to remove the leaders and wash them.  Hopefully my batting order will arrive by the time I get the machine cleaning finished.
Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2010 by in Customer quilts 2010, QUILTS - CUSTOMER and tagged , , , .

How often do I post?

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 80,830 HITS
