Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Still working

A short post today.   I’m still working on the same quilt. There are many issues which need to be handled and this means slow going. I only have the inside border and the center of the pieced area left to quilt. My mind is kind of blank on what to quilt in these areas.

I doubt I’ll get this quilt finished today. This afternoon, what isn’t done will have to wait. I have another quilt that I promised to have finished by this weekend. Lucky that it’s a small one. Friday my SIL will be back here to work on her tops. This means that today and tomorrow are the only times I have for working on the special quilt.
3 comments on “Still working

  1. lw
    February 27, 2010

    I wish I lived near you, it wouldn't take me long to show you how to use Photoshop Elements.

  2. Anita Estes
    February 26, 2010

    I should have said that my photoshop was the elements version. Sorry about that. Yes, it's supposed to be easier to learn… if I didn't have a comprehension handicap it might be easier.

  3. lw
    February 24, 2010

    I use a simplified version of photoshop that came with my computer called “Adobe Photoshop Elements.” It's easier to learn than full-up photoshop. I don't know if it has all of the features you'd need to interface with your other software/crafts, though.

Comments are closed.

How often do I post?

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,499 HITS
