Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Some quilting done

I have the border design done. It took most of the quilting time because I used a stencil and chalk. I marked with the chalk then stitched then moved to the next area.

I let the answering machine pick up calls so I could work undisturbed for the whole day. For the next few days I’m going to concentrate on getting quilting done and only think about other things. By thinking and not doing I can sort of know what I will be doing and at the same time get my work finished.
2 comments on “Some quilting done

  1. Anita Estes
    March 21, 2010

    “They” tell us what “they” want us to think… but “they” are only fooling themselves. Most of us know better.

    I know what I'm gonna do next election…. do my part to get “them” all fired. Let “them” know how it feels to loose their jobs. If those running are already in office… I'm voting for the other guy/gal.

    I'm voting to get a whole new set of people in office. People who are not “tainted” by same old politics as usual thoughts.

  2. Quiltin' LibraryLady
    March 16, 2010

    So sorry to hear your niece lost her job. “They” keep telling us the economy is improving, but too many people are still losing jobs.

Comments are closed.

How often do I post?

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 82,455 HITS
