Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Another quilt finished

It’s taken awhile but the next quilt is done.  It’s a sampler quilt.

Sampler quilts are sometimes difficult for me because I have to think of a new design for every block.  I’ll show you the border design first.

I put a bow on the center of each border then went out from that in both directions for the feather design.  This is how all the sides end at the corners.
On the corner stones I did a flower then a leave vine to the center of each of the sashing strips.
These are the twelve different blocks and the design I did on them.
So that’s what I’ve been doing the last couple of days.  The next quilt is on the machine getting stabelized.  I need to get it finished and in the mail by Monday but tomorrow I’m having company and over the weekend Ladybug will take most of my time.  Which leaves only today and Friday to get it finished.   Can you guess where I’ll be the next few days?
2 comments on “Another quilt finished

  1. Anonymous
    March 31, 2010

    You did a lot of work on that quilt.
    Love what you did on each square, you made each square stand out! Beautiful work.

  2. lw
    March 31, 2010

    The quilting on this quilt is just gorgeous– especially the borders. It goes from a nice traditional quilt to real artwork.

Comments are closed.

How often do I post?

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,628 HITS
