Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Derby is over!

I got  the two roses done.  I haven’t decided on a binding yet. 

They turned out better than I thought they would.  What do you think of them?
These look better in person. 

I decided not to stretch them on frames.  I can think about doing the other three after I get a couple of customer quilts finished.
Yesterday I was thinking about trying to do portraits.  I’ve wanted to do them for a very long time.  I missed out on going to Lexington in March for a class on portraits.  I decided it was time to schedule and attend her next class now that I have much more time.  I called the quilt shop in Lexington where the class is taught and guess what…. I happened to call while there was a portrait class going on.  Too far away for me to get there in time but I talked with Julianne.  I plan to go to her next class whenever it’s held.  Even if I have to walk there!  Just kidding, I’ll rent a car for the day.  Now that I have the time, I’m planning to work extra hard at learning the portrait techniqes.  I guess that means I should study photoshop elements a little harder.  It still seems very complicated but it must be learned.
The Derby is finally over thank goodness.  Now maybe I can get a good night’s sleep.  I don’t bet on the Derby but I always choose a horse I believe will win.  This time I was right.  Most times I’m wrong.  Did I ever say that my son is a horse trainer?  He trains walking horses.  I believe he has 4 horses of his own and always has some there in training.  His horses are not walking horses.  They are rescued horses.  He got them from an animal shelter.  I think they were about to be put down when he went to get them. 
Ok, I guess I better see what work I can get finished before Ladybug gets home. 
One comment on “Derby is over!

  1. FoulkeArt
    May 2, 2010

    Beautiful quilting, and I LOVE the background!
    You go, girl!!!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on May 2, 2010 by in Journey 2010.

How often do I post?

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 85,985 HITS
