Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Another quilt finished

I finished this quilt.  It’s very long.  It hangs off the other end of my intake table.
I did weaving feathers on the outside border and curls on the inside border.

I did line dancing on the pieced area.
When I finished that quilt, I decided to put my door quilt back on the machine for a little while.  I’ll work on it just a bit today and then get another customer quilt onto the machine. 

I also took some time from my day to put the plants into my little garden.  I still want to put a flower or two there too.  There’s one more box that needs dirt before I plant anything in it.
The nice thing about being semi-retired is that I have time for me projects again.  It feels really good.  I’m slowly getting my rhythm back after my daughter’s move.  I work on customer quilts in the morning and work on me projects in the afternoon.  I started pulling boxes out of a closet late yesterday.  Its nice to spread out and get reacquainted with all the fabrics and supplies I have boxed away.  The nicest thing is that I don’t have to be in a hurry to pull stuff out.  I can do this at my own pace.   
Information

This entry was posted on May 26, 2010 by in Customer quilts 2010, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 82,455 HITS
