Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Way cool!

I couldn’t get onto the computer yesterday.  Early morning storm kept me away from electrical stuff again.  When the storm was over I was already into a spring cleaning rhythm.  Didn’t want to stop.
I got an email from the owner of a very interesting site.  Check it out….. Anita Estes.  Way cool!
Hmmm….. I think I forgot to show this little quilt when it was finished a few days ago.  It’s a worm quilt.  I did stitch in the ditch on the center area.

The border got marching worms.  They didn’t show up very well in the closeup photo so here’s what they look like on the back.

I had a pretty productive weekend.  Lots of house cleaning of the spring cleaning variety.  I also worked on the remaining roses.  I did the tulle overlays and started the free motion embroidery.  These are not finished yet but can wait for another weekend.  I have the next customer quilt on the machine and getting it stabelized.
Hmm…. I hear a quilt calling me from the studio.  Ok, need to make a post on my other blog first though.
Information

This entry was posted on June 15, 2010 by in Customer quilts 2010, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,203 HITS
