Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Busy this week

I finished two small quilts using a circle lord panto pattern. 
The customer likes minimal quilting and with the minky backs this was a perfect pattern to use.

I’ve also been busy with dehydrating some foods.  Yesterday I put tomatoes in the dehydrator.   I bought 15 pounds of tomatoes at one of the Kentucky Proud farmer’s markets for $14.  Tomatoes are very pricey these days so a dollar a pound wasn’t too bad for locally grown tomatoes.
I’m putting potatoes into the dehydrator today and I’ve got the next quilt loaded onto the machine.  It’s going to be a very busy week for me.  Not only am I putting foods in the dehydrator everyday but I’m also finishing up my fair entries and working on customer quilts. 
2 comments on “Busy this week

  1. Anita Estes
    August 2, 2010

    Yes, it is the Excalibur 9 tray. I've had it four or five years I think. I used to dry foods with my oven. I really like this better. I've never tried making jerky, is it difficult? I believe I might like it.

  2. Quiltin' LibraryLady
    August 2, 2010

    I've never tried drying tomatoes. Just jerky, apples & pears. Is your dehydrator an Excalibur? I have the one with the nine trays & love it. Sooooooooo much better than the round one with 4 little round trays I started out with.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on August 2, 2010 by in Customer quilts 2010.

How often do I post?

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 80,830 HITS
