Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Another one done

 I have a finished quilt to show.  The owner wanted minimal quilting.
I did line dancing on the pieced area and a kind of leaf design along the inside border.  The inside border itself didn’t get any quilting.
I did a similar leaf design on the outside border.
Here’s a look from the back.
It’s really nice to be able to work on quilts of my own for a change.  I started a wall hanging as my fair entry this year.  These were some scraps I had and couldn’t figure out what to do with them.  Now the pieces have a purpose.
If I finish in time for the fair…. fine.  If I don’t…. that’s fine too.  I will simply have fun with the creation.  I’ll show photos as I get more done.
Information

This entry was posted on July 6, 2011 by in Customer quilts 2011, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,636 HITS
