Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Ladybug help

It goes like this:

I’m spending some quality time with Ladybug while The Mommie is getting her shopping done.   While Ladybug is down for a short nap I get onto the internet.  I’m still doing my best to learn the ins and outs of things on the computer.  Especially this new WordPress stuff.   I’m deep in concentration over the functions of certain buttons when Ladybug walks up beside me.

I’m sitting there puzzled by a clickable button that I don’t understand.  When Ladybug looks at what I’m doing, she asks me “Na Na, watch ya doin?”  I reply “I’m trying to figure out what this button on the computer screen does.”

She replies “That’s easy Na Na.  I show you.”  She takes the mouse from my hand and moves the pointer to the button and clicks.  “See Na Na, that’s what it does.”

Well, DUH!  Why didn’t I think of that?  If I want to know what a button does, just click it.   If I really want to get smarter, ask a three year old to help.

Yup, preschoolers and seniors can learn a lot from each other.  We are both going through our childhood.  She for the first time and me for the second time.

3 comments on “Ladybug help

  1. gwensbullock
    August 28, 2011

    My grandson says, “you’re learning NEE NEE!” Thanks for the humor this morning.

    • Na Na
      September 2, 2011

      Your welcome. I love the things our grands say, don’t you?

  2. Judy Wolf
    August 27, 2011

    Love it Anita!! We can all learn something from our grandchildren.

    Judy in MO

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on August 27, 2011 by in HUMOR.

How often do I post?

August 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,203 HITS
