Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Finished quilts

I finished two more quilts.  These two for a lady who lives in South Carolina. They are just alike.  These match a quilt I quilted for her quite some time ago.  She’s making pillows with these.  She wanted the same quilting design I used for her quilt.  I was happy to do that.

Small quilts for pillows

On the plain blocks I did a feather design.

Feather design on the plain blocks

On the pieced center block I did a leaf design.

Pieced center block

On the setting triangles I did a wacky feather design.  It’s sort of a cross between a feather and a leaf.

Setting triangles

The pieced center block shown from the back.

Pieced center block from the back

The plain blocks as seen from the back.

Plain blocks from the back

The setting triangles seen from the back.

Setting side triangles

Now that those are done, I’ll be mailing them home this week.  Hmm…. maybe, just maybe, I’ve got a day for a “me” project before I start on the next quilt.  If I get started right now I should be able to finish it today.

 

4 comments on “Finished quilts

  1. Dora, the quilter
    October 2, 2011

    Anita, I do hope you get some time to work on your own quilting project after finishing your customer quilt. I love seeing the quilting on the back too–of course, the quilting is my favorite part!

    • Na Na
      October 3, 2011

      Yes, thank you Dora, I did work on a “me” project. It’s still not finished though. I set it aside for the next “me” day.

  2. Joyful
    October 2, 2011

    Spectacular work!

    • Na Na
      October 3, 2011

      Thank you. By the way I’ve been meaning to ask you, what is a jiko stove? I know it’s used for cooking but what does it look like?

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on October 2, 2011 by in Customer quilts 2011.

How often do I post?

October 2011
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 71 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 80,277 HITS
