Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Quilt finish

The last few days have been especially busy for me.  My mother has been in the hospital again.  She had a bad case of colitis and was severely dehydrated.  She’s back at the nursing home again.

This is the next quilt finish.

Winter scene lap sized quilt

It’s a winter scene so that means mittens.  I did mittens on the first inside border and loops on the second inside border.

Mittens on the first inside border

I know you can’t see the thread on the darker fabric so I took a photo of the design I had drawn on wax paper.  I use wax paper when I’m testing to see how something will look before starting the stitching.  This design would work well on a piano key border too.

Design on the outside border

On the other dark border I did another version of holly leaves.

Last inside border

On the center, winter scene, I did simple stitch in the ditch around the characters and some in the background.  I did bows and ribbons on the sashing around the center.

Winter scene in the center

I also stitched in the ditch around the faux applique vines.

Faux applique vines

This person really prefers minimal quilting which is why the designs are large and airy.

Today will be a day for catching up on housework and doing some things in the kitchen.  The next quilt will go on the machine today too.  The days are speeding past me and that means I’m gonna have to work faster on finishing up the quilts before the holidays.

Information

This entry was posted on October 30, 2011 by in Customer quilts 2011, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

October 2011
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,212 HITS
