Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Next finished quilt

This is the next one finished.  It’s a fall scene or maybe Halloween.  The center area and the pieced area around it got simple stitch in the ditch.  The owner likes very minimal quilting.

Fall scene quilt

I did a leaf vine on the outside border.  Shown on wax paper because the stitching doesn’t show up on the fabric.

Leaf vine on outside border

I did another type of leaf design on the first inside border and a swag design on the fourth inside border.  The leaf design came from looking at the fabric.

Leaf design

See the leaves of the fabric that became the inspiration of that design?  It wasn’t exactly the same but similar.  I did another leaf vine design on the third inside border.

Leaves in fabric

I have the next quilt on the machine ready to stabilize it.  I want to finish up the last few customer quilts in the next few days so that I’ll have some time left for finishing a few charity quilts before the holidays.

Information

This entry was posted on November 1, 2011 by in Customer quilts 2011, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,212 HITS
