Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Something new added

Over the last few days I’ve been working on a project which required me to do a LOT of reading and learning.  Several times I was tempted to throw the computer out the window from frustration but I stuck with it instead.  Let me explain.

One of the questions I get most from newbie quilters is “how” are the designs done.   In an effort to be helpful I’ve created a place where I can demonstrate the movements of a design.  By learning the movements anyone can do them.  Sit down or stand up quilting won’t matter.  Shortarm machine or longarm machine won’t matter.  As long as you know the movements of a design you can create it.

So….. would anyone care to check out the new link for me?  Go to the top of my blog and find the button that says “Na Na shows you how” to go watch some videos.  Please let me know how they work for you and if I need to change anything.  I’m still working on some of the details about how the new blog will work.

My idea is to post videos of the designs I will use on each quilt going onto my machine this year.  Hopefully, everyone can learn by using the site.   Ok, I would type-talk a little more but I’m anxious to find out if anyone likes what I’ve done.  I’ll be here waiting to hear back from someone.  I only hope I don’t forget how I did everything before the next quilt goes on the machine.

Be sure to check the “like” box at the bottom of the posts if you like them.  The more likes I get, the more encouragement for me to keep doing more.

3 comments on “Something new added

  1. Cindy N.
    January 24, 2012

    Very well done. I kept expecting you to say something. Guess I wanted to hear your voice.

    • Na Na
      January 25, 2012

      Cindy, I was concentrating on simply learning how to do videos for now. I’ll be adding the speaking part a little later.

  2. kathi
    January 23, 2012

    LOVE it. i may finally LEARN how to DO some of those AWESOME designs. THANKS so VERY much.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on January 23, 2012 by in QUILTS - TIPS AND TECHNIQUES.

How often do I post?

January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,499 HITS
