Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Quilt nine for 2012

Here is the 9th quilt for this year.  I finished it a few days ago.  I would have posted it sooner but I’ve been feeling bad and sleeping a lot.

I did baby rattles along the border.  I use a stencil to mark them.

I did a freehand sort of butterfly on the block centers.  It seemed to go along with the whimsical butterflies of the fabrics.

Here’s another one of the freehand butterflies.

I did a freehand bow on the corner stones and ribbon tails on the sashing.  The ribbon tails meet at the center point between the corner stones.

I did half bows along the border edge.

Can you see how the ribbons meet at the half way point of the blocks?  I do many designs this way when quilting corner stones and sashing.  I also helped my SIL to finish a twin quilt for her great grand daughter.  I forgot all about taking pictures until she was already gone. It would be the 10th quilt for 2012.  The 11th one is on the machine.

My sugar count has been spiking very high lately which is the reason I’ve felt so tired and slept so much.  A visit to the doctor yesterday and my medications have been doubled.  I know the problem is what I’m eating and when I’m eating it so I’ll have to work on that.  I can’t be sleeping 14 hours a day anymore.  It’s not productive.

 

3 comments on “Quilt nine for 2012

  1. kathi
    March 9, 2012

    LOVE the quilt. just LOVE it. but you NEED to be more careful about your diet. ok, i know that is pretty crazy coming from ME who HAS eaten three glazed donuts in one day, and chased it down with six beers. but heah, i DID take my VITAMINS that day. giggle. LOVE YA. and TRY to watch your eating habits, and times. and keep the sleep to 10 hours a day ,, for starters. giggle.

  2. Linda in NE
    March 9, 2012

    Sorry to hear you haven’t been feeling well. I know I don’t always follow my own advice, but here goes….you HAVE to stop eating those things that spike your blood sugar. Yes, I know they are the things that taste good…I’m guilty of the same thing. Your family and your customers need you…can’t have the diabetes getting the best of you.

    Even with the health issues you’re getting a lot done. I was doing OK until Feb. when I came down with shingles. From everything I’ve heard & read, I probably had a pretty mild case. But still, the watchword for Feb. was “discomfort.” I slept a lot too…didn’t feel up to doing much else but that and reading and being BORED because moving around hurt. It was a “life experience” but I don’t want to repeat it.

  3. pixilated2
    March 9, 2012

    This is very beautiful work! ~ Lynda

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on March 9, 2012 by in Customer quilts 2012, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 84,323 HITS
