Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Tenth quilt for 2012

I know it’s been several days since I posted about a finished quilt.  I finally have one to show.  This is a charity quilt.

The owner wanted only an overall design in the center.  I used the Circle Lord swirls template.

I did a loop design on the inside border.

I did a faux flying geese design on the outside border.

I think she’ll be pleased with the design.  I hope the new owner appreciates the work that went into it as much as the person who created it.

I have another one on the machine and it’s stabilized.  I hope to have it finished by the end of tomorrow’s work day.  I would have had it finished sooner but with the problem I had with my medications I’m behind schedule.  The one on the machine is a Habitat for Humanity fundraiser quilt.  I believe they told me it’s going to be a raffled quilt.  I hope so because raffles generate more money than auctioned quilts.

A note to “ALICE” with the nice looking closets.  Your comments are showing up as spam.  If you are a real person and really read this blog please email me.  

2 comments on “Tenth quilt for 2012

  1. jenyjenny
    March 31, 2012

    Fantastically beautiful!

    • Na Na
      April 1, 2012

      Thank you.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on March 30, 2012 by in Customer quilts 2012, QUILTS - CHARITY.

How often do I post?

March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,553 HITS
