Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Quilt eleven for 2012

This is the next finished quilt.  It’s going to be raffled and the proceeds will go to Habitat for Humanity.  As soon as I get the details about where people can buy tickets I’ll post the information.

I did straight lines to enhance the log cabin look and scallops to indicate a special roof.

I did stitch in the ditch around the applique and meandering in the back ground to give the applique more dimension.

I did a design on the pieced inside border that I felt went very well with the design of the background fabric.

To further carry out the design on the pieced inside border I used the leaves and curls for the outside border too.

I believe the quilt turned out really well.  I sure hope they sell lots of raffle tickets because it’s going to such a great cause.

** update:

I was in a hurry when I wrote this post.  I had an appointment and didn’t want to be late.  I really should have mentioned that I did not piece this quilt.  It was pieced by a group of local ladies who have been my quilting customers for several years which is why they brought it to me for the quilting.

 

9 comments on “Quilt eleven for 2012

  1. Ann Godwin
    April 12, 2012

    NaNa, I love your new blog. I’ll try to keep up, something I find hard to do, but I keep trying.
    Be well!

    • Na Na
      April 20, 2012

      No problem Ann…. stop by when you can. Love your quilt!

  2. pixilated2
    April 5, 2012

    Gorgeous work! Did you make the quilt too? ~ L

    • Na Na
      April 5, 2012

      Thank you but no I didn’t piece it. It was done by a group of local ladies who are my customers. I quilt for a living and it was brought to me for that part.

  3. Linda in NE
    April 4, 2012

    Wow, eleven done for the year already! I just finished the second one yesterday.

    • Na Na
      April 5, 2012

      Maybe you misunderstand? I’m not piecing the quilts. These are tops brought to me for the quilting. I haven’t done a single one of my own tops yet. I’ve got several of those to be done.

  4. kathi
    April 4, 2012

    That is a very nice looking quilt. YOur quilting really accented the piecing. I also hope it sells lots of tickets. It is a WONDERFUL quilt for a great cause.

    • Na Na
      April 5, 2012

      Thanks Kathi. I hope things settle down for you soon and you can get back to quilting too.

    • Ann Godwin
      April 12, 2012

      It’s a great quilt, piecing and quilting, and for such a good cause.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on April 4, 2012 by in Charity quilts 2012, Customer quilts 2012.

How often do I post?

April 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,212 HITS
