Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Finally finished

I have another quilt finished.  It’s the brown cross stitch quilt that’s been on the machine for several days.  It wasn’t hard to do.  Just very, very time consuming with lots of stops and starts.

The quilting design was little dots for me to follow.  In some areas the dots were very faint.

I quilted those areas when the room was very bright with early morning sunlight so I could see the faint dots.

The cross stitch work on this quilt is outstanding.  Every thread is laying perfectly next to each other and the knots were barely seen.  This is the center area.

A close up of the quilting on the center area.

Another close up of the center area.

And a view from the back.

I have the next quilt on the machine and will start on it today.

 

4 comments on “Finally finished

  1. Beth in AZ
    June 30, 2012

    This turned out very pretty! I hope your computer woes are fixed soon. Its no fun to be cut off from your cyber friends! I am quilting up a storm too…one off the frame today with a wall hanging next and 2 more quilts to follow. Its the best thing for me in this heat!

    • Na Na
      July 3, 2012

      Yup, if ya gotta stay indoors might as well quilt. Beth, I heard there were fires in AZ too. Are you safe?

  2. Gloria Mullins
    June 30, 2012

    My mother would be so proud to see her labor of love finally quilted. Thank you very much for giving it the attention it deserved.

    • Na Na
      July 3, 2012

      My pleasure Gloria. I hear angels whispering in my ears when I finish inherited quilts. I know she’s glad it’s finished for you to enjoy.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on June 30, 2012 by in Customer quilts 2012, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

June 2012
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,636 HITS
