Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Finished this one

Another finished quilt.

Mary Ann’s quilt

She asked for simple line dancing on the center area.

I did a nice leaf design on the setting triangles and a loop design on the inside border.

I did a a leaf vine design on the outside border.

Here’s a look at the border design from the  back.

Here is another look at the back.

It turned out really nice and square.  The reason I choose quilting in leaf designs is because of the border.  It’s got leaves on the fabric.  I hope she likes what I did.  I have another one ready to go onto the machine.  A baby sized one that shouldn’t take long to quilt.  Before I start it I need a couple of days to do some ME projects.

We may get storms later today to break up the heat wave.  Storms around here often mean power outage.  I’m taking a few minutes today to get my power outage items ready to use.

Information

This entry was posted on July 8, 2012 by in Customer quilts 2012.

How often do I post?

July 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,628 HITS
