Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Next finish

I have another finished quilt.  A baby size.

I did SID around the characters then stippling on the white background.

I did a leaf and curl design on the sashing.

When I do a sashing design it’s usually stitched so the design meets in the middle of the block,  coming out from the corner stone blocks.

I’m waiting on a batting order which isn’t due until Thursday.  No quilting can be done until it arrives.  GREAT!  I get a little “in house retreat” time for me projects.  OR, some house cleaning time.  Maybe a combination of both.

Hmm… downtime also means less income.  If my machine isn’t moving, I’m not earning any money.  Maybe I should do a little work on my scheduling again.  My ordering schedule has gotten a little out of step with the work I do.  Mostly because I hate getting sticker shocks.

I could do more work on straightening out my blog.  I’m still in the process of simplifying the categories to make it more useful. That’s very time consuming as I must do each one individually.  Some posts are being deleted because the information is no longer useful or interesting.

Oh the possibilities of free time.  Decisions, decisions.

Information

This entry was posted on July 10, 2012 by in Customer quilts 2012.

How often do I post?

July 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,553 HITS
