Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

A finished quilt

I do have a finished quilt to show.  It’s a small one I finished a couple of days ago.  The owner picked it up already.  I finished the last stitch of the binding a couple of minutes before she knocked on the door.  I hadn’t shown it before because I had to delete out some photos from this blog before I’d have room for newer photos.  I made a discovery as I was deleting some photos.  See this?

It shows photos being stored but there isn’t any photo.  Actually, it is a type of duplicate of actual photos stored.  Don’t ask me to explain it better because I can’t.  I don’t understand it myself.  I spent a great deal of time deleting anything that showed as blank.  That cleared up some photo storage space.  At least enough I can add newer photos of finished quilts.

Well here is the next finished quilt.  You will recognize it as the one I used to test photos.

I did a swag design on the border.  I use a swag design when the border is too small for other designs.  I custom fit the swag to the size of the border.  I did a simple flower design on the corner blocks.

I did outline stitching around the hearts and line dancing on the nine patch blocks.

I did baby rattles on the solid blocks of the inside border.  I’m out of practice doing freehand baby rattles so I did a few practices using my white board.  Not too bad but could be better.

I did a bow design on the corner blocks that make up the center of the quilt.

I did more bows on the strip blocks.

The back of the quilt.

I did simple designs on this quilt in order to keep it “fluffy” as the customer wanted.  The batting she brought was a puffy polyester of some type.  It wasn’t in a package.  The next quilt is on the machine ready for me to stabilize.  It’s due to be finished, including binding, by September 10.

2 comments on “A finished quilt

  1. pixilated2
    September 20, 2012

    This is really beautiful! ~ Lynda

    • Na Na
      September 23, 2012

      Thank you.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on September 3, 2012 by in Customer quilts 2012, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

September 2012
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,636 HITS
