Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Quilt from December 2012

Here’s another quilt from the Xmas rush.  The first side.

The right hand side

The other side.  I really thought I had better photos of this one but they seem to be missing.

The left had side

 left side

I hope you can see the tumbling pumpkins I did on the outside border.  I did curling vines and leaves between the pumpkins.

outside border

outside border

I did a leaf with curl design on the sashing.  The design goes out from the corner stone to meet at the center of the block.

December 2012 118

the sashing

The pumpkins got stitch in the ditch and echo lines to represent the up and down grain.

the pumpkins

the pumpkins

The stitching doesn’t show on the inside (stripe) border but it was a simple straight line design.  The lines were sewn piano key style using the stripes as a sewing guide.

Inside border

Inside border

I did a simple meander in the block background.  Just enough to flatten so the pumpkins stand out better.

sashing corner stones

sashing corner stones

Here is another quilt from the Christmas rush.  It’s a table topper.  I did stitch in the ditch around the applique.

small table topper

small table topper

I did a swag design on the outside border and nothing in the background around the applique.  The owner prefers minimal quilting whenever possible.

outside border of rabbit quilt

outside border of rabbit quilt

Here is another one.  A child’s play quilt with a circus train fabric outside border.

Circus train play quilt

Circus train play quilt

I did a stitch in the ditch around the characters to make those stand out.  I sewed a line on the rail road tracks to give it texture.

border of circus quilt

border of circus quilt

And line dancing on the blocks.  Some child is gonna love their new blankie.

pieced blocks of circus train quilt

pieced blocks of circus train quilt

Another Christmas rush table topper quilt.  I called it grandma’s house but it could be the gingerbread house too.  All I did was stitch in the ditch.

Grandma's house table topper

Grandma’s house table topper

Ok, here is one more photo for today.  The quilt currently on the machine is one of my own UFOs.

Scrappy pinwheel

Scrappy pinwheel

I’m in the process of stabilizing it so I can work on it.  I haven’t decided what design I’ll quilt on it.   There’s no hurry to finish it so I can play and have fun with the quilting process.  Why did I choose this one instead of something else from my UFOs?  Because I had only one batting package left.  It was the right size for this one so this one it is. I’ll be piecing together some batting scraps for other UFO quilts.  Hmm…. maybe today I’ll call in a batting order.

Information

This entry was posted on January 26, 2013 by in Customer quilts 2012, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

January 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 81,553 HITS
