Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Another December quilt

Here is another quilt I finished in December.  Can you see three blocks to form this design?  Umm…. I’m a quilter, not a photographer. Great quilts. Good stitching.  Bad photos.

A December finish

A December finish

After it was all stabilized, I started by doing a ribbon design on the border.

Ribbon design

Ribbon design

That design just would not do.  Too much space not quilted.  I wasn’t happy with it at all.  So I picked it all out.

After picking it out

After picking it out

Then worked another design.  Yeah this one was much better.  This photo was taken after the quilt was finished.

New border design

New border design  

Here is the first of the pieced blocks.   This one makes up most of the quilt top design.

One pieced block design

One pieced block design

This is the second block. I believe I remember five of these blocks.  One in each corner and one in the center.  The third block of this top is solid squares.

Second pieced block

Second pieced block

This is the stitching design I used on the solid blocks.  It uses elements to coordinate with the pieced ones.

Solid block stitching design

Solid block stitching design

Now go back to the first photo to see the three blocks.   Here’s a little tidbit of information.  The stitching done on this quilt top was one continuous line from start to finish.  After the stabilizing of course.  I only cut the thread and stopped the stitching when the bobbin ran out.  I left the needle down when the quilt was advanced.  I really like when designs work together that way.

2 comments on “Another December quilt

  1. debmoyes
    February 6, 2013

    This is a very pretty quilt! I love the colors; so bright and happy.

    • Na Na
      February 7, 2013

      Thank you, I thought it was pretty bright myself. The customer was very happy.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on February 1, 2013 by in Customer quilts 2012, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,212 HITS
