Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

My next life?

In my next life

In this life I am a woman.  In my next life I plan to come back as a bear.  When you’re a bear you get to hibernate.  You get to do nothing but sleep for six months.  Yeah, I could deal with that.

Before you hibernate you’re expected to eat yourself silly.  You get to eat anything and everything you want and gain as much as you want because you’ll loose the excess weight while you sleep.  No exercise or diet necessary.  Yeah, I could definitely deal with that.

When you are a girl bear, you birth your children (who are the size of walnuts) while you’re sleeping and you wake up to partially grown, cute, cuddly cubs.  Yeah, I could deal with that too.

When you’re a mama bear everyone knows you mean business.  Absolutely no back talk from anyone.  If anyone bothers your cubs you swat ’em.  If your cubs get out of line you swat ’em too.  Yeah, I could deal with that.

The best part is that when you’re a bear your mate EXPECTS you to wake up growling.  He EXPECTS that will have harry legs and excess body fat.

Yup, gonna be a bear!

 

5 comments on “My next life?

  1. Beth in AZ
    March 5, 2013

    so cute! I had a dream last night that there was a bear in my backyard digging thru my garbage. Two problems with that! My DOGS would have been beside themselves..and my garbage can is not kept in the backyard! Wonder what brought that on? lol

    • Na Na
      March 6, 2013

      Hmm…. someone is gonna take any scrap fabrics you don’t want? Giggle.

  2. Lynda
    February 25, 2013

    Hilarious!

  3. Linda in NE
    February 24, 2013

    Whoa…a grizzly even according to the picture. You be one tough mama!!

  4. kathi
    February 24, 2013

    sure sounds like a GREAT PLAN to me.. giggle.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on February 24, 2013 by in HUMOR.

How often do I post?

February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 83,636 HITS
