Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

A finished quilt, yea!

It seems like forever since I got a quilt finished.  Well, the food won’t wait.  It goes bad quickly and must be dealt with right away.  I work on the quilts while the canner is working and I’m timing.  I ended up with 80 jars of green beans and some have already been given to other people.   Here is the finished quilt.

May 2013 011

I did a square grid design on the solid part of the block.  It goes with the square grid of the corners.  I did a flower design on the connecting white area.

May 2013 004

Here is a look at that block from the back.  I try to pick designs that will look good if the quilt is used with the back facing up.

May 2013 006

I did line dancing on the piece blocks.

May 2013 005

Here’s a look at that area from the back.

May 2013 007

 

I’m having fun with all the canning lately but I think the canning will have to wait for awhile.  It makes the house almost unbearably hot without air conditioning.  A small table fan just isn’t going to work very well given the amount of heat generated from the steam of a canner.  Also, if I’m going to get the furnace and air fixed before cold weather I must save (earn) the money to pay for it.  It’s a little cooler this morning so I’m gonna get as much quilting done as possible before it’s too hot again.

Information

This entry was posted on May 21, 2013 by in Customer quilts 2013, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 84,323 HITS
