Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Baby quilt finish

Yup, I finished another quilt.  It’s a small one for a baby shower gift.  I felt guilty that it had taken me so long to get it done.

FOODS 2013 295

I put baby rattles and flutter-bys on it.  The flutter-bys are done in line dancing freehand.

FOODS 2013 296

I used a stencil for the baby rattles.  I put the next quilt on the machine and just as I was getting started a storm rolled in.  I always unplug my machine during a storm.  I was glad to have my computer back.  I missed being able to turn it on and see what other quilters are doing.  But, I did get a lot accomplished both in the quilting studio and in my house.   I almost have the top finished that will be my fair entry this year and I finally got around to spring cleaning my bedroom.    A little late but it’s done now.

I hear more thunder so I best turn off the computer…. again.

Information

This entry was posted on July 23, 2013 by in Customer quilts 2013, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

July 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 85,506 HITS
