Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Quilt finish

I have another one done.  As Kathi says, done is good.  This lady took my advice and is finishing her Christmas quilts early.  Before the rush.

FOODS 2013 302She prefers minimal quilting.  Usually she wants stitch in the ditch only so that’s what I do.

FOODS 2013 305She does more stitching on the quilts herself.

FOODS 2013 304When I finished her quilt I started working on my fair entry.  It has to be finished and dropped off in two weeks.

FOODS 2013 310A few days ago I hadn’t even started it yet.  I had almost given up on getting it done in time for the fair.  I still have two more to finish, plus my SIL’s fair entry and a customer one too.  Will I get them all done?  Maybe.  The only reason I’m not working on the customer’s quilt is because I’m waiting on the batting.  It’s due to be delivered today so my quilt will come off the machine and her’s will go on.  Her’s will stay on there until it’s finished.  If the others don’t get done on time then that’s how it will be.  My poor planning is not the customer’s problem.  😉  So now I must get to the studio.  I’ll post pictures when the fair rush is over.

Information

This entry was posted on July 29, 2013 by in Customer quilts 2013, QUILTS - CUSTOMER.

How often do I post?

July 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 85,494 HITS
