Anita's quilts and quilting

A professional longarm machine quilter for hire and some of the work I've done.

Quilt finish

It’s one of my own.  From my UFO list.  Only one UFO is done for this year.  Geeze, when I created the list I had such high hopes of getting them all done.  This one is a king size.  It barely fit on the machine.

Quilts 2013 013

I had a lot of fabric I wanted to use up so I made really big blocks.  Then I added the black sashing strips to make the four blocks larger.  At the time I had been thinking I would make a few lap sized quilts then later decided to put them all together for one large quilt instead.  I added the red sashing simply because I had it and the quilt needed something to brighten it a bit.

Quilts 2013 014

I really wanted this one to be quilted “modern” and quick so that’s what I did.  I did freehand designs to compliment the piecing.    I did triangle shaped design on the dark side and pacing lines on the light side.

Quilts 2013 016

The black sashing got a stacked pebble design.  I think it’s kind of neat.

Quilts 2013 015

Here is a view of the quilt from the back.

Quilts 2013 019

One UFO done is better than no UFO done.  Hmm…. maybe I should just say that I’ve got a head start on my 2014 UFO list and stop stressing?

4 comments on “Quilt finish

  1. Michelle
    October 21, 2013

    Love your quilts! We took 4 of them with us to the band competition this past Saturday. Several of the moms didn’t want to use them, afraid they’d get dirty or damaged. I had to give you a shout out and show them the quality with which you make your quilts. I finally had to say, “Girls! She makes these to be used!” They came in quite handy and were so warm!

    • Na Na
      October 23, 2013

      Sorry, I haven’t had the computer on for a couple of days and didn’t know you had commented. I’ve been busy getting the house ready for cold weather and doing some canning. Yes! Quilts are meant to be USED. Thank you Michelle, it means a lot to me that you like the quilts enough to use them.

  2. katyquilts
    October 20, 2013

    It turned out beautifully! I love your quilting.

    • Na Na
      October 23, 2013

      Thank you. Love yours too.

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on October 20, 2013 by in QUILTS - FOR ME, QUILTS - PIECING.

How often do I post?

October 2013
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Monthly archives

List of blog categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 74 other followers

Follow Anita's quilts and quilting on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 84,323 HITS
